How to Break In Basketball Shoes Easily: A Hooper’s Guide

There’s hardly a more annoying experience than receiving your new shiny pair of hoop shoes just to find out they’re suffocating, pinching, and causing a nightmare for your feet. Don’t throw ’em out yet – here’s my personal guide on how to break in basketball shoes quickly & easily. But what does even breaking in a shoe mean? Can you even do … Continua a leggere

Air Jordan 35 OUTDOOR Performance Review

For this comprehensive 3-month OUTDOOR Air Jordan 35 review, I’ll break down the shoe’s fit & comfort aspects, performance, value for the price and we’ll also discuss the changes from the AJ 34 for those who have it and looking to upgrade. But I’m not even going to tease you. The 35th AJ model is my favorite basketball shoe of 2020. UPDATE: it has been … Continua a leggere

Under Armour Spawn 4 Performance Review

Back when I played in an organized league before I knew much about performance features in footwear, I would always buy two shoes every season: one budget model to destroy in practices, and one flagship-style model to use in games. I always loved when the budget model outperformed the flagship model. When I first tried on the Under Armour Spawn 4, my … Continua a leggere

Puma RS-G Performance Review

Style meets performance with the Puma RS-G spikeless golf shoe. I can’t deny that the RS-G looks sweet, but how do they hold up on the course? Let’s find out. First Impressions The Puma RS-G is basically a carbon copy of Puma’s popular RS-X lifestyle shoes, at least on the surface. If you didn’t tell me this was a golf shoe, I’d have had … Continua a leggere

Curry 9 Review By An OUTDOOR Hooper: 4-Month Analysis

I finally got around to putting together a Curry 9 review – something that I struggled to finish due to being abroad and working all the way up until March of 2022. Well, I’ve now put enough time into the shoes – so here we go! Last year’s completely revamped Curry Flow 8 basically showed us how a runner sneaker concept can … Continua a leggere

Basketball vs Tennis Shoes: COMPLETE Guide

Coming second in my series of can you wear certain performance shoes for different sports, let’s talk about basketball vs tennis shoes this time. I have a couple of pairs of tennis shoes myself (and a BUNCH of hoop shoes of course), so I’ll break down my own experiences, give you some rock-solid facts on wearing both types of sneakers, and whether you … Continua a leggere

adidas DON Issue 3 Review: 5-Month Indoor/Outdoor Analysis

Want a no-B.S. budget hoop shoe that’ll get you through a few seasons? Adidas always has some stuff up their sleeve in that regard. After Donovan Michell’s 2nd signature shoe’s mixed reception, I finally racked up enough playing time through this half of the year to bring you my comprehensive DON Issue 3 review. You can get these for as low … Continua a leggere